SCU Staff Directory

Search for staff phone and email contact details, locations and organisational units

The information in this directory is provided to support the academic, administrative and business activities of Southern Cross University. The use of information provided here for any other purpose, including the sending of unsolicited commercial material via email or any other electronic format, is strictly prohibited.

Search by name

Searches first name, last name or full name.

Find all members of an organisational unit

Find all members of an organisational unit or academic school by selecting an option below.

Search by keyword

Searches First Name, Last Name, Appointment Title, Comments and Organisational Unit Name for keyword.

Name Position Telephone
Janet Taylor Director, SCU College 61 7 5589 3268
SCU College Professor janet.taylor@scu.edu.au DipEd(Syd), BSc(Syd), MSc(Syd), PhD(UNE) Janet DipEd(Syd), BSc(Syd), MSc(Syd), PhD(UNE) Gold Coast
Michael Brickhill Associate Lecturer (Teaching Scholar) 07 5589 3709
SCU College Dr michael.brickhill@scu.edu.au BEd(Sec)(SCU), BSc(Hons)(Tasmania), BSc(Tasmania), GCSc(USQ), GDipEd(SCU), PhD(Griffith) Michael BEd(Sec)(SCU), BSc(Hons)(Tasmania), BSc(Tasmania), GCSc(USQ), GDipEd(SCU), PhD(Griffith) Gold Coast
Sharon Leslie Lecturer (Teaching Scholar) 07 55893347
SCU College Ms sharon.leslie@scu.edu.au BA Lang/Ling (Griff), BEd Hons (SCU), GDip Ed (Griff), MEd (TESOL) (QUT) Sharon BA Lang/Ling (Griff), BEd Hons (SCU), GDip Ed (Griff), MEd (TESOL) (QUT) Gold Coast
Sue Muloin Coordinator, Associate Degree Program 07 5589 3276
SCU College Dr sue.muloin@scu.edu.au BA, MA, PhD(JCU) Sue BA, MA, PhD(JCU) Gold Coast
Johanna Nieuwoudt Associate Lecturer (Teaching Scholar) 07 5589 3285
SCU College Dr johanna.nieuwoudt@scu.edu.au BExSc&Nutr(hons)(SCU), PhD(SCU) Johanna BExSc&Nutr(hons)(SCU), PhD(SCU) Gold Coast
Thomas Roche Deputy Director, SCU College 02 6626 9148
SCU College Associate Professor thomas.roche@scu.edu.au BA(UQ), BEd(UQ), PhD(Dresden) Thomas BA(UQ), BEd(UQ), PhD(Dresden) Lismore
Suzi Syme College Director of Teaching and Learning 02 6620 3002
SCU College Dr Dr Suzi Syme has over twenty-five years' experience teaching in schools, colleges and universities, developing and coordinating programs in Education, Management and Social Science. Dr Syme holds a Masters degree in curriculum and pedagogy and her doctorate explored the issue of curriculum internationalisation where she designed a critical theoretical framework and transformative pedagogical strategies that create culturally inclusive practices and give students a 'voice'. Dr Syme coordinates the award winning Preparing for Success Program and has published a framework - the GEMS of Success - that encourages student voice in the design of effective curriculum and pedagogy for enabling programs. suzi.syme@scu.edu.au CELTA, DipEd(Syd), BA(Syd), MEd(UoW), EdD(UOW) Suzi CELTA, DipEd(Syd), BA(Syd), MEd(UoW), EdD(UOW) Lismore
Michael Bence Casual Academic (Teaching)
SCU College Mr michael.bence@scu.edu.au BA(MON), GDip(TESOL)(UTS), MEd(QUT) Michael BA(MON), GDip(TESOL)(UTS), MEd(QUT) Lismore
Michael Bence Casual Academic -Eng Lang Prog
SCU College Mr michael.bence@scu.edu.au BA(MON), GDip(TESOL)(UTS), MEd(QUT) Michael BA(MON), GDip(TESOL)(UTS), MEd(QUT) Lismore
Jenelle Benson Casual Academic (Teaching) 07 5589 3392
SCU College Dr jenelle.benson@scu.edu.au BA(CalifState), MA(CalifState), PhD(Phoenix) Jenelle BA(CalifState), MA(CalifState), PhD(Phoenix) Gold Coast