SCU Staff Directory

Search for staff phone and email contact details, locations and organisational units

The information in this directory is provided to support the academic, administrative and business activities of Southern Cross University. The use of information provided here for any other purpose, including the sending of unsolicited commercial material via email or any other electronic format, is strictly prohibited.

Search by name

Searches First or Last Name or full name

Find all members of an organisational unit

Find members of a work unit or academic school by selecting an option below

Search by keyword

Searches First or Last Name, Appointment Title, Comments & Organisational Unit Name

Name Position Telephone
Amanda Isaac Associate Lecturer 0266203416
School of Education Mrs amanda.isaac@scu.edu.au Amanda Lismore
Sarah James Associate Lecturer
School of Education Mrs sarah.james@scu.edu.au BEdHlth&PsyEd(Griffith), MEd(TUA) Sarah BEdHlth&PsyEd(Griffith), MEd(TUA) Gold Coast
Jenny Johnston Lecturer in Primary Education 02 6659 3067
School of Education Dr jenny.johnston@scu.edu.au DipTeach(TasCAE), BEd(Hons)(UTas), BEd(UTas), PhD(CDU) Jenny DipTeach(TasCAE), BEd(Hons)(UTas), BEd(UTas), PhD(CDU) Coffs Harbour
Lexi Lasczik Deputy Dean (Research and HDR Training) 07 55893132
School of Education Associate Professor lexi.lasczik@scu.edu.au PhD(Sydney) Lexi PhD(Sydney) Gold Coast
Cathy Lembke Associate Lecturer-Professional Experience Secondary 66203138
School of Education Mrs cathy.lembke@scu.edu.au BA(Sydney), GDipEd(SCAE), MEd(SCU) Cathy BA(Sydney), GDipEd(SCAE), MEd(SCU) Lismore
Marianne Logan Lecturer 07 55 893122
School of Education Dr Marianne is the Associate Director of Higher Degree Research (PhD and Masters by Thesis) and Honours Coordinator in the School of Education at Southern Cross University. Marianne is a founding executive member of the Sustainability Environment and Arts in Education (SEAE) Research Cluster. marianne.logan@scu.edu.au BA(NE), GradDipEd(NE), PhD(SCU) Marianne BA(NE), GradDipEd(NE), PhD(SCU) Gold Coast
David Lynch Professor 0755893429
School of Education Professor David Lynch is Professor of Education in the School of Education located at the Gold Coast Campus. He is the author of numerous books and articles on teacher education and teaching improvement: specializing in Whole of School Teaching Improvement. His research and development interests form the basis of a rethink on teaching, teacher education and the role and skills required of school leaders to effect whole school teaching improvement . David?s background is in primary education having been a teacher and senior state school principal in early professional life. His academic career includes positions as professor of education, head of campus, sub-dean, and head of the school of education at a number of universities. Two of David's key books include "Creating the Outstanding School"(2015) and "Preparation Teachers in Times of Change" (2012). Davids research/ project income is circa $3M. david.lynch@scu.edu.au FAACLM(OTHAUS), BEd(JCU), DipTeach(JCU), MEd(School Admin)(JCU), EdD(CQU) David FAACLM(OTHAUS), BEd(JCU), DipTeach(JCU), MEd(School Admin)(JCU), EdD(CQU) Gold Coast
Christos Markopoulos Senior Lecturer (07) 5589 3101
School of Education Dr christos.markopoulos@scu.edu.au BEd(PRIM)(Patras), MA(Surrey), PhD(Patras) Christos BEd(PRIM)(Patras), MA(Surrey), PhD(Patras) Gold Coast
Maia Osborn Research Fellow
School of Education Miss maia.osborn@scu.edu.au BEd(SCU) Maia BEd(SCU) Gold Coast
Lewes Peddell Lecturer +61 7 5589 3279
School of Education Dr lewes.peddell@scu.edu.au DipTeach(BCAE), BMus(QLDCon), GradDipMus(Griff), MMus(Minn), PhD(Minn) Lewes DipTeach(BCAE), BMus(QLDCon), GradDipMus(Griff), MMus(Minn), PhD(Minn) Gold Coast