SCU Staff Directory

Search for staff phone and email contact details, locations and organisational units

The information in this directory is provided to support the academic, administrative and business activities of Southern Cross University. The use of information provided here for any other purpose, including the sending of unsolicited commercial material via email or any other electronic format, is strictly prohibited.

Search by name

Searches First or Last Name or full name

Find all members of an organisational unit

Find members of a work unit or academic school by selecting an option below

Search by keyword

Searches First or Last Name, Appointment Title, Comments & Organisational Unit Name

Name Position Telephone
Rita Irwin Adjunct Professor
School of Education Professor rita.irwin@scu.edu.au Rita Lismore
Karen Malone Adjunct Professor
School of Education Professor karen.malone@scu.edu.au Karen Lismore
Sharon Parry Adjunct Associate Professor 02 6620 3672
School of Education Associate Professor Sharon is an Associate Professor of Higher Education in the School of Education. She currently coordinates the Masters of Education Program and takes responsibility for the development of research in higher education in the School, and she leading the redevelopment of the MEd program.

Sharon worked in research and development in higher education sfrom 1984, and has been at Southern Cross since 1993. Prior to her appointment to the School of Educaton, she was the Director, Teaching and Learning Centre at Southern Cross University, and inaugural president of the Council of Australian Directors Acadmeic Development. Her current research concerns the relationship between epistemological foundations of academic culture and the influence of those upon knowledge making and reporting. Her empirical research fields are research degree supervision, educational program evaluation, discipline-specific writing, student assessment, academic standards and their maintenence and advancement and the nature of academic work.

sharon.parry@scu.edu.au DipEd(LATROB), BBSc(LaT), PhD(LaT) Sharon DipEd(LATROB), BBSc(LaT), PhD(LaT) Lismore
David Rousell Adjunct Lecturer
School of Education Mr david.rousell@scu.edu.au David Lismore
Keith Skamp Adjunct Professor 02 66241690
School of Education Dr keith.skamp@scu.edu.au DipEd(Syd), BSc(Hons)(Syd), MEd(NE), PhD(Syd) Keith DipEd(Syd), BSc(Hons)(Syd), MEd(NE), PhD(Syd) Lismore
Richard Smith Adjunct Professor
School of Education Professor richard.smith@scu.edu.au BA(UQ), BEd(UQ), PhD(UQ) Richard BA(UQ), BEd(UQ), PhD(UQ) Lismore
Robert Smith Vice Chancellor's Fellow 02 6620 3753
School of Education Dr robert.smith@scu.edu.au DipTeach, BA(UNE), GradDipHum, MA(Hons), MLitt(UNE), PhD(UNE) Robert DipTeach, BA(UNE), GradDipHum, MA(Hons), MLitt(UNE), PhD(UNE) Lismore
Judith Wilks Adjunct Associate Professor +61 2 6659 3911
School of Education Dr judith.wilks@scu.edu.au BTRP(Melbourne), GradDipEd(UNE), GradDipSocSci(Swinburne), PhD(Melbourne) Judith BTRP(Melbourne), GradDipEd(UNE), GradDipSocSci(Swinburne), PhD(Melbourne) Coffs Harbour
David Zyngier Adjunct Associate Professor
School of Education Dr david.zyngier@scu.edu.au David Lismore