SCU Staff Directory

Search for staff phone and email contact details, locations and organisational units

The information in this directory is provided to support the academic, administrative and business activities of Southern Cross University. The use of information provided here for any other purpose, including the sending of unsolicited commercial material via email or any other electronic format, is strictly prohibited.

Search by name

Searches first name, last name or full name.

Find all members of an organisational unit

Find all members of an organisational unit or academic school by selecting an option below.

Search by keyword

Searches First Name, Last Name, Appointment Title, Comments and Organisational Unit Name for keyword.

Name Position Telephone
Arianne Reis Adjunct Fellow +61 2 6659 3696
School of Business and Tourism Dr arianne.reis@scu.edu.au PhD Arianne PhD Lismore
Gloria Reithmaier Casual Academic (Teaching)
School of Environment, Science and Engineering Ms gloria.reithmaier@scu.edu.au Gloria Lismore
Jun Ren Senior Network Engineer 07 5589 3386
Technology Services Mr jun.ren@scu.edu.au MIT (UniSA) Jun MIT (UniSA) Gold Coast
Jean S Renouf Lecturer +61(0)2 6620 3895
School of Arts and Social Sciences Dr

Jean's past employment history can be separated into three interrelated areas of work: academia, consultancies, and programme management. A common thread links these tightly: his passion for international relations, aid work, and non-traditional security issues. Jean was until recently working as a consultant, providing advisory services to international aid agencies. Prior to this, Jean worked as an international aid worker, leading and managing aid projects in the most challenging environments, including in Afghanistan, Congo, Iraq, Israel/Palestine, North Korea, Yemen, and more.

As an academic, Jean has completed his PhD in International Relations at the London School of Economics and Political Science (LSE); his Masters degree at the Paris Institute for Political Studies (aka Sciences Po Paris) and his Bachelor of Law at the University of Paris-West. Jean has taught at several universities in Europe and Australia and led and completed large-scale research projects in Afghanistan, Haiti, Central African Republic and the Congo.

Keywords: international relations, politics, security, peace, conflict, humanitarian aid, climate change.

LinkedIn profile: https://www.linkedin.com/in/jsrenouf/

Twitter account: https://twitter.com/Drjsrenouf

Personal short video introduction to International Relations: https://www.scu.edu.au/school-of-arts-and-social-sciences/pages/video-transcript-dr-jean-renouf/

jean.renouf@scu.edu.au PhD(LSE) Jean S PhD(LSE) Gold Coast
Lachlan Renwick Casual Academic (Teaching)
School of Education Mr lachlan.renwick@scu.edu.au BContempMus(SCU), GradDipEd(UNE) Lachlan BContempMus(SCU), GradDipEd(UNE) Lismore
John Reynolds School Administration Manager 02 6620 3366
School of Arts and Social Sciences Mr john.reynolds@scu.edu.au John Lismore
Brittanie Rhodes Food & Beverage Attendant
Catering and Unibar Ms brittanie.rhodes@scu.edu.au Brittanie Coffs Harbour
Nicole Rice Adjunct Senior Lecturer
Office of Deputy Vice Chancellor (Research) Dr nicole.rice@scu.edu.au B.Sc.(Agr.)(Hons), GradCertMgt(SCU), PhD(Syd) Nicole B.Sc.(Agr.)(Hons), GradCertMgt(SCU), PhD(Syd) Lismore
Christine Richards Casual Academic -Eng Lang Prog
SCU College Ms christine.richards@scu.edu.au Christine Lismore
Christine Richards Casual Academic (Teaching)
SCU College Ms christine.richards@scu.edu.au Christine Lismore