SCU Staff Directory

Search for staff phone and email contact details, locations and organisational units

The information in this directory is provided to support the academic, administrative and business activities of Southern Cross University. The use of information provided here for any other purpose, including the sending of unsolicited commercial material via email or any other electronic format, is strictly prohibited.

Search by name

Searches First or Last Name or full name

Find all members of an organisational unit

Find members of a work unit or academic school by selecting an option below

Search by keyword

Searches First or Last Name, Appointment Title, Comments & Organisational Unit Name

Name Position Telephone
Maddison Smithers Casual Professional
SCU Health Clinic Ms maddison.smithers@scu.edu.au Maddison Lismore
Lina Sodin Casual Academic (Teaching)
School of Business and Tourism Ms lina.sodin@scu.edu.au LLB(Hons)(US) Lina LLB(Hons)(US) Gold Coast
Doug Somerville Adjunct Associate Professor
School of Environment, Science and Engineering Dr doug.somerville@scu.edu.au Doug Lismore
Emma Somerville Casual Academic (Teaching) 66203599
School of Law and Justice Ms emma.somerville@scu.edu.au BA(Jurisprudence)(Adelaide), LLB(Adelaide), GradDipLegPrac(UniSA) Emma BA(Jurisprudence)(Adelaide), LLB(Adelaide), GradDipLegPrac(UniSA) Lismore
Matt Sorensen AV Support Officer
Technology Services Mr matt.sorensen@scu.edu.au Matt Lismore
Golam Sorwar Lecturer +61 7 55893402
School of Business and Tourism Dr golam.sorwar@scu.edu.au BSc(BUET), MSc(UKM), PhD(Monash) Golam BSc(BUET), MSc(UKM), PhD(Monash) Gold Coast
Stephan Soule Community Outreach and Education Program Manager +612 6659 8118
National Marine Science Centre Mr stephan.soule@scu.edu.au BA(UCSB), GradDipEd(UNE), MAqua(Deakin) Stephan BA(UCSB), GradDipEd(UNE), MAqua(Deakin)
Grant South Study Support Officer (Indiv)
Student Administration Services Mr grant.south@scu.edu.au MA(Griff), MSocWork(Griff) Grant MA(Griff), MSocWork(Griff) Gold Coast
Ian Southwell Adjunct Professor 66281629
Southern Cross Plant Science Dr ian.southwell@scu.edu.au Ian Lismore
Yvonne Spear Casual Academic (Teaching)
School of Health and Human Sciences Mrs yvonne.spear@scu.edu.au BN(GRIFF), GDipEd(GRIFF) Yvonne BN(GRIFF), GDipEd(GRIFF) Gold Coast