SCU Staff Directory

Search for staff phone and email contact details, locations and organisational units

The information in this directory is provided to support the academic, administrative and business activities of Southern Cross University. The use of information provided here for any other purpose, including the sending of unsolicited commercial material via email or any other electronic format, is strictly prohibited.

Search by name

Searches First or Last Name or full name

Find all members of an organisational unit

Find members of a work unit, faculty or college by selecting an option below

Search by keyword

Searches First or Last Name, Appointment Title, Comments & Organisational Unit Name

Name Position Telephone
Gabriella Wayne Student Ambassador
Office of Engagement Ms gabriella.wayne@scu.edu.au Gabriella Gold Coast
Robert Weatherby Adjunct Professor 02 6620 3671
Office of Deputy Vice Chancellor (Research) Professor robert.weatherby@scu.edu.au BPharm(Hons)(Syd), MSc(Syd), PhD(Syd) Robert BPharm(Hons)(Syd), MSc(Syd), PhD(Syd) Lismore
Brendan Webb Professional Experience Coordinator 07 5589 3251
Faculty of Health Mr brendan.webb@scu.edu.au BBus(UTS), GradCertEdLead(UNSW) Brendan BBus(UTS), GradCertEdLead(UNSW) Gold Coast
Kathryn Webb Casual Academic (Teaching)
Faculty of Health Ms kathryn.webb@scu.edu.au BNursing(Griffith) Kathryn BNursing(Griffith) Gold Coast
Paul Weeks Adjunct Senior Lecturer Not listed
Faculty of Business, Law and Arts Dr Paul Weeks HND Hotel & Catering Administration(Oxpol); GradDipEd (UNE-NR); MEd-Training & Development (SCU) has 17 years experience in hotel, motel and food service management.

Lecturer in hospitality, information technology and services management for tourism and hospitality organisations, Paul was previously the Director of Academic Studies at The Hotel School Sydney, a unique partnership between SCU and Mulpha Australia.
He is now based at the Gold Coast campus as Course Coordinator of tourism and hospitality programs within the School of Business & Tourism

Research interests include the use of Internet technologies in hotels, the organisation and management of convention services within the hotel sector and historical research in tourism.

He has co-authored the first text on club management in Australia, and been a co-author for a text on Convention Management in Australia.

Other interests include instruction design in open and distance learning.

paul.weeks@scu.edu.au HND(OxfordPoly), GradDipEd(NE) Paul HND(OxfordPoly), GradDipEd(NE) Lismore
Betty Weiler Emeritus Professor
Office of Vice Chancellor Professor betty.weiler@scu.edu.au BARecAdmin, MA, PhD Betty BARecAdmin, MA, PhD Lismore
Sonia Weiss Administrative Coordinator (Research) 02 6620 3124
Faculty of Science and Engineering Miss sonia.weiss@scu.edu.au Sonia Lismore
Calvin Welch Research Assistant
National Marine Science Centre Mr calvin.welch@scu.edu.au Calvin
Georgia Wells Food and Beverage Attendant
Catering and Unibar Ms georgia.wells@scu.edu.au Georgia Coffs Harbour
Leane Wells Senior Procurement Officer 02 66203579
Financial Operations Ms leane.wells@scu.edu.au Leane Lismore