SCU Staff Directory

Search for staff phone and email contact details, locations and organisational units

The information in this directory is provided to support the academic, administrative and business activities of Southern Cross University. The use of information provided here for any other purpose, including the sending of unsolicited commercial material via email or any other electronic format, is strictly prohibited.

Search by name

Searches First or Last Name or full name

Find all members of an organisational unit

Find members of a work unit or academic school by selecting an option below

Search by keyword

Searches First or Last Name, Appointment Title, Comments & Organisational Unit Name

Name Position Telephone
Rebecca Woodrow Research Assistant
National Marine Science Centre Ms rebecca.woodrow@scu.edu.au AssDegSc(SCU) Rebecca AssDegSc(SCU)
Andrew Woods Lecturer (Teaching Scholar) 6620 3304
School of Health and Human Sciences Mr andrew.woods@scu.edu.au DipAppSc(Syd), AssocDegArts(Writing)(SCU), GradDipAP(SCU), GradDipIntensivecareNursing(UTS), MCSc Andrew DipAppSc(Syd), AssocDegArts(Writing)(SCU), GradDipAP(SCU), GradDipIntensivecareNursing(UTS), MCSc Lismore
Caitlin Woods Research Assistant
National Marine Science Centre Ms caitlin.woods@scu.edu.au Caitlin
Ryley Woods Student Ambassador
Student Administration Services Ms ryley.woods@scu.edu.au Ryley Lismore
Stephen Woods Adjunct Professor
School of Law and Justice Professor stephen.woods@scu.edu.au DeptEdTeachCert, MEd(UNSW) Stephen DeptEdTeachCert, MEd(UNSW) Lismore
Geoff Woolcott Associate Professor +61 2 6620 3400
School of Education Associate Professor geoff.woolcott@scu.edu.au GradDipBiolSc(UNSW), GradDipTeach(QUT), PhD(UNSW), PhD(UNSW) Geoff GradDipBiolSc(UNSW), GradDipTeach(QUT), PhD(UNSW), PhD(UNSW) Lismore
Alison Worthington Technical Officer 66593212/83212
School of Health and Human Sciences Mrs Lab Technician for Midwifery/Nursing Tuesday/Thursday/Friday 0830-1600 . Registered Midwifery Specialist/Midwifery Clinical Facilitator CHHC alison.worthington@scu.edu.au CMN, RN Alison CMN, RN Coffs Harbour
Michael Worthington Technical Officer 6626 9694
School of Health and Human Sciences Mr michael.j.worthington@scu.edu.au Michael Lismore
Brent Wratten Head Chef
Catering and Unibar Mr brent.wratten@scu.edu.au Brent Coffs Harbour
Meredith Wray Casual Academic (Teaching) 07 5589 3061
School of Business and Tourism Dr Dr Meredith Wray (B Bus Tourism, M Int Tour Mangt., PhD) Dr Meredith Wray is a casual Lecturer in the School of Business and Tourism and works a tourism planning consultant. She was a Senior Lecturer within the School until 2014. Meredith is actively engaged in tourism research. Her studies and research work focus primarily on tourism policy, planning, sustainable destination management, marketing and development, and wellness tourism. In recent years she has developed strategic and sustainable tourism planning for regional destinations including: Byron Bay (NSW), Broken Hill,Coffs Coast (Bellingen and Coffs Harbour), Daylesford & Hepburn Springs (Vic), Broken Hill (NSW), Eurobodalla Shire (NSW). She has also been working in a consultancy role on various projects with the state tourism organisations. Meredith completed a Sustainable Tourism Cooperative Research Centre (STCRC) PhD scholarship in 2006 and was awarded an Award for Excellence in PhD research in 2007. During 2007 to 2010 she led a major Sustainable Tourism Cooperative Research Centre research project titled 'Sustainable Regional Tourism Destinations Project' that examined best practice principles for destination development, marketing and management involving 21 regional tourism destinations across Australia. meredith.wray@scu.edu.au BBus(SCU), MIntTourMangt(SCU), PhD(SCU) Meredith BBus(SCU), MIntTourMangt(SCU), PhD(SCU) Lismore