SCU Staff Directory

Search for staff phone and email contact details, locations and organisational units

The information in this directory is provided to support the academic, administrative and business activities of Southern Cross University. The use of information provided here for any other purpose, including the sending of unsolicited commercial material via email or any other electronic format, is strictly prohibited.

Search by name

Searches First or Last Name or full name

Find all members of an organisational unit

Find members of a work unit, faculty or college by selecting an option below

Search by keyword

Searches First or Last Name, Appointment Title, Comments & Organisational Unit Name

Name Position Telephone
Andrew Allen Technical Administration Officer 02 6620 9261
Analytical Research Laboratory Mr andrew.allen@scu.edu.au Andrew Lismore
Debbe Allen Administration Officer 02 6620 3489
Office of Vice President (Engagement) Mrs Administration Officer, Strategic Projects, including Regenerative Agriculture Alliance and Farming Together deborah.allen@scu.edu.au DipFinSvs(TAFE) Debbe DipFinSvs(TAFE) Lismore
Kachina Allen Lecturer
Faculty of Health Dr kachina.allen@scu.edu.au BSci(Macq), PhD(SYD) Kachina BSci(Macq), PhD(SYD) Gold Coast
Talli Allen Librarian (07) 5589 3471
University Library Ms talli.allen@scu.edu.au BA (GRIFF), MInfoMgt (RMIT) Talli BA (GRIFF), MInfoMgt (RMIT) Gold Coast
Georgie Amos Food and Beverage Attendant
Catering and Unibar Ms georgie.amos@scu.edu.au Georgie Coffs Harbour
Peter Ampt Adjunct Professor
Faculty of Science and Engineering Dr peter.ampt@scu.edu.au PhD(UNSW) Peter PhD(UNSW) Lismore
Aimee Andersen Educational Designer
Centre for Teaching and Learning Ms aimee.andersen@scu.edu.au Aimee Lismore
Jane Anderson Adjunct Associate Professor
Faculty of Business, Law and Arts Dr jane.anderson@scu.edu.au Jane Lismore
Jay Anderson Senior Research Fellow
Faculty of Science and Engineering Dr jay.anderson@scu.edu.au BHortSc(UQ), PhD(UQ) Jay BHortSc(UQ), PhD(UQ) Lismore
Leticia Anderson Lecturer 02 6620 3790
Faculty of Business, Law and Arts Dr In her role as Lecturer in Humanities at Southern Cross University, Leticia primarily teaches in the area of Cultural Studies. Leticia has a dual research speciality in inclusive and transformational higher education and on race relations and Islamophobia in contemporary Australian society. Her current research is particularly focussed on strategies for connecting cultural competence to social justice curricula, and on evaluating representations of Islam and Muslims in press reporting during Australian election campaigns. Leticia formerly worked as an academic at the University of Sydney for ten years, most recently as a Lecturer at the National Centre for Cultural Competence. Leticia had also previously served as Degree Director for the Master of Peace and Conflict Studies at the University of Sydney’s Centre for Peace and Conflict Studies. Prior to commencing her academic career, Leticia worked in the Indigenous rights and reconciliation movement, including as Executive Officer for the NSW Reconciliation Council. leticia.anderson@scu.edu.au BA (Hons) (Sydney), GradCertEdStud (Sydney), PhD (Sydney) Leticia BA (Hons) (Sydney), GradCertEdStud (Sydney), PhD (Sydney) Lismore