SCU Staff Directory

Search for staff phone and email contact details, locations and organisational units

The information in this directory is provided to support the academic, administrative and business activities of Southern Cross University. The use of information provided here for any other purpose, including the sending of unsolicited commercial material via email or any other electronic format, is strictly prohibited.

Search by name

Searches First or Last Name or full name

Find all members of an organisational unit

Find members of a work unit or academic school by selecting an option below

Search by keyword

Searches First or Last Name, Appointment Title, Comments & Organisational Unit Name

Name Position Telephone
Talli Allen Librarian (02) 6620 3725
University Library Ms Liaison Librarian (Gold Coast Campus) for The School of Arts and Social Sciences. talli.allen@scu.edu.au BA (GRIFF), MInfoMgt (RMIT) Talli BA (GRIFF), MInfoMgt (RMIT) Gold Coast
Pauline Allin Casual Academic (Teaching)
School of Business and Tourism Ms pauline.allin@scu.edu.au MBus(Marketing)(UQ) Pauline MBus(Marketing)(UQ) Gold Coast
Jamie Alvos Clerical Assistant
Southern Cross Football Centre Mrs jamie.alvos@scu.edu.au Jamie Lismore
Georgie Amos Food & Beverage Attendant
Catering and Unibar Ms georgie.amos@scu.edu.au Georgie Coffs Harbour
Peter Ampt Adjunct Professor
School of Environment, Science and Engineering Dr peter.ampt@scu.edu.au Peter Lismore
Jane Anderson Adjunct Associate Professor
School of Law and Justice Dr jane.anderson@scu.edu.au Jane Lismore
Leticia Anderson Lecturer 02 6620 3790
School of Arts and Social Sciences Dr In her role as Lecturer in Humanities at Southern Cross University, Leticia primarily teaches in the area of Cultural Studies. Leticia has a dual research speciality in inclusive and transformational higher education and on race relations and Islamophobia in contemporary Australian society. Her current research is particularly focussed on strategies for connecting cultural competence to social justice curricula, and on evaluating representations of Islam and Muslims in press reporting during Australian election campaigns. Leticia formerly worked as an academic at the University of Sydney for ten years, most recently as a Lecturer at the National Centre for Cultural Competence. Leticia had also previously served as Degree Director for the Master of Peace and Conflict Studies at the University of Sydney?s Centre for Peace and Conflict Studies. Prior to commencing her academic career, Leticia worked in the Indigenous rights and reconciliation movement, including as Executive Officer for the NSW Reconciliation Council. leticia.anderson@scu.edu.au BA (Hons) (Sydney), GradCertEdStud (Sydney), PhD (Sydney) Leticia BA (Hons) (Sydney), GradCertEdStud (Sydney), PhD (Sydney) Lismore
Emily Anderson-Smith International Recruitment Officer
SCU International Ms emily.anderson-smith@scu.edu.au Emily Lismore
Ruth Anderssen Casual Academic (Teaching) 6620 3608
School of Education Ms ruth.anderssen@scu.edu.au DipTeach(UTS), GradDipChildLit(UTS), MEd(TGC)(CSU) Ruth DipTeach(UTS), GradDipChildLit(UTS), MEd(TGC)(CSU) Lismore
Brook Andreas Admin & Stu Recruit & Events Suppor (07) 5589 3396
Student Administration Services Ms brook.andreas@scu.edu.au Brook Gold Coast