SCU Staff Directory

Search for staff phone and email contact details, locations and organisational units

The information in this directory is provided to support the academic, administrative and business activities of Southern Cross University. The use of information provided here for any other purpose, including the sending of unsolicited commercial material via email or any other electronic format, is strictly prohibited.

Search by name

Searches First or Last Name or full name

Find all members of an organisational unit

Find members of a work unit, faculty or college by selecting an option below

Search by keyword

Searches First or Last Name, Appointment Title, Comments & Organisational Unit Name

Name Position Telephone
Jay Anderson Senior Research Fellow 0429 685 724
Faculty of Science and Engineering Dr jay.anderson@scu.edu.au BHortSc(UQ), PhD(UQ) Jay BHortSc(UQ), PhD(UQ) Lismore
Leticia Anderson Senior Lecturer 02 6620 3790
Faculty of Business, Law and Arts Dr

In her role as Lecturer in Humanities at Southern Cross University, Leticia primarily teaches in the area of Cultural Studies. Leticia has a dual research speciality in inclusive and transformational higher education and on race relations and Islamophobia in contemporary Australian society. Her current research is particularly focussed on strategies for connecting cultural competence to social justice curricula, and on evaluating representations of Islam and Muslims in press reporting during Australian election campaigns. Leticia formerly worked as an academic at the University of Sydney for ten years, most recently as a Lecturer at the National Centre for Cultural Competence. Leticia had also previously served as Degree Director for the Master of Peace and Conflict Studies at the University of Sydney’s Centre for Peace and Conflict Studies. Prior to commencing her academic career, Leticia worked in the Indigenous rights and reconciliation movement, including as Executive Officer for the NSW Reconciliation Council.

leticia.anderson@scu.edu.au BA (Hons) (Sydney), GradCertEdStud (Sydney), PhD (Sydney) Leticia BA (Hons) (Sydney), GradCertEdStud (Sydney), PhD (Sydney) Lismore
Ryan Anderson Gym Attendant
Gymnasium and Pool Lismore Mr ryan.anderson@scu.edu.au Ryan Lismore
Emily Anderson-Smith Inclusion Support
Student Care and Support Ms emily.anderson-smith@scu.edu.au Emily Lismore
Emily Anderson-Smith Receptionist
Student Care and Support Ms emily.anderson-smith@scu.edu.au Emily Lismore
Ruth Anderssen Casual Academic (Teaching) 6620 3608
Faculty of Education Ms ruth.anderssen@scu.edu.au DipTeach(UTS), GradDipChildLit(UTS), MEd(TGC)(CSU) Ruth DipTeach(UTS), GradDipChildLit(UTS), MEd(TGC)(CSU) Lismore
Liliana Andres Hernandez Research Fellow
Faculty of Science and Engineering Dr liliana.andres.hernandez@scu.edu.au PhD(SCU) Liliana PhD(SCU) Lismore
Maree Andrews Casual Academic (Teaching)
Faculty of Health Ms maree.andrews@scu.edu.au BSPath(JCU) Maree BSPath(JCU) Gold Coast
Sophie Andrews Workplace Health and Safety Advisor 02 6620 3651
HR Services Ms sophie.andrews@scu.edu.au BA(Sydney), GCOHS(UOW) Sophie BA(Sydney), GCOHS(UOW) Gold Coast
Kelly Andriske Casual Academic (Teaching)
Faculty of Health Ms kelly.andriske@scu.edu.au BSocSc(CSU), BSocWrk(CSU) Kelly BSocSc(CSU), BSocWrk(CSU) Lismore