SCU Staff Directory

Search for staff phone and email contact details, locations and organisational units

The information in this directory is provided to support the academic, administrative and business activities of Southern Cross University. The use of information provided here for any other purpose, including the sending of unsolicited commercial material via email or any other electronic format, is strictly prohibited.

Search by name

Searches First or Last Name or full name

Find all members of an organisational unit

Find members of a work unit or academic school by selecting an option below

Search by keyword

Searches First or Last Name, Appointment Title, Comments & Organisational Unit Name

Name Position Telephone
Archie Avionie Project Business Analyst 02 6620 3980
Technology Services Mr archie.avionie@scu.edu.au Archie Lismore
Talha Ayub Graduate Accountant 0266269101
Management Accounting Mr talha.ayub@scu.edu.au BCom (UQ) Talha BCom (UQ) Lismore
Martha Baartz Casual Academic (Teaching)
School of Arts and Social Sciences Ms martha.baartz@scu.edu.au BA(SCU), MMusSt(GRIFFITH) Martha BA(SCU), MMusSt(GRIFFITH) Lismore
Emma Babbage Casual Academic (Teaching) (02) 6620 3238
School of Law and Justice Ms emma.babbage@scu.edu.au BArts(SCU), BEd(SCU), LLB(Hons)(SCU) Emma BArts(SCU), BEd(SCU), LLB(Hons)(SCU) Lismore
Charmaine Backhouse Casual Academic (Teaching) 07 5589 3158
School of Health and Human Sciences Mrs charmaine.backhouse@scu.edu.au BMidwifery(Griffith) Charmaine BMidwifery(Griffith) Gold Coast
Robert Baglin Coordinator Tech Support/Act Mgr, Technical & Lab Svs 07 5589 3220
School of Health and Human Sciences Mr

Team Leader, Science and Allied Health Laboratories.

Oversee a team of Technical Officers who are responsible for providing laboratory, computing, software, electronic and workshop support to students, staff, and clinicians in Health and Human Sciences course offerings at the Gold Coast, Lismore and Coffs Harbour campuses.

Provide leadership and technical expertise in all phases of software and equipment design, development and maintenance for teaching and research in the School of Health and Human Sciences across the Gold Coast, Lismore and Coffs Harbour campuses.

Design, write and/or adapt software applications to support research and teaching activities within the school. Electronics design and production to enable existing equipment to interface with modified software applications to enable users, eg staff and students, to extract data required for research projects.

Create custom databases or adapt existing databases to meet specific School objectives including scope definition, design and implementation of web interfaces for the databases which support administrative and functional activities within the school.

President of the Health And Exercise Science Technologists Association

robert.baglin@scu.edu.au AssocDegInfoTech(SCU) Robert AssocDegInfoTech(SCU) Gold Coast
Nan Bahr Deputy Vice Chancellor (Students) 07 5589 3187
Office of Deputy Vice Chancellor (Students) Professor Assistant: Alice Brown 07 5589 3374 nan.bahr@scu.edu.au DipEd(Adelaide), BA(Flinders), BEd, BMus(Adelaide), GradCert(Higher Ed)(Griff), MEd(UQ), PhD(UQ) Nan DipEd(Adelaide), BA(Flinders), BEd, BMus(Adelaide), GradCert(Higher Ed)(Griff), MEd(UQ), PhD(UQ) Gold Coast
Sherryn Bailey Lecturer (Teaching Scholar) 02 66593984
School of Health and Human Sciences Mrs sherryn.bailey@scu.edu.au BNursing(Avondale), MSc(Sydney) Sherryn BNursing(Avondale), MSc(Sydney) Coffs Harbour
Kathryn Bain Adjunct Senior Lecturer
School of Health and Human Sciences Dr kathryn.bain@scu.edu.au BAppSc((CURTIN) Kathryn BAppSc((CURTIN) Lismore
Andy Baker Casual Academic (Teaching)
School of Environment, Science and Engineering Mr andy.baker@scu.edu.au Andy Lismore