The Southern Cross University Executive team is led by the Vice Chancellor Professor Adam Shoemaker. The VC Executive committee is advisory to the Vice Chancellor, and is comprised of:

Headshot Adam ShoemakerVice Chancellor

Professor Adam Shoemaker

Professor Susan Nancarrow Deputy Vice Chancellor (Research)

Professor Susan Nancarrow

Head and shoulders - Professor John Jenkins Deputy Vice Chancellor - AcademicDeputy Vice Chancellor (Academic)

Professor John Jenkins

Headshot of Travis Walker Vice President (Finance)

Travis Walker

The University has six academic schools and two colleges:

Arts and Social Sciences
Head of School, Professor Barbara Rugendyke

Business and Tourism
Acting Dean and Head of School, Associate Professor Erica Wilson

Pro Vice Chancellor (Students), Dean and Head of School of Education, Professor Nan Bahr

Environment, Science and Engineering
Head of School, Professor Jerry Vanclay

Gnibi College of Indigenous Australian Peoples
Director, Professor Norm Sheehan

Health and Human Sciences
Head of School, Professor Iain Graham

Law and Justice
Head of School, Professor William MacNeil

SCU College
Director, Professor Janet Taylor