Organisational Structure

Our Responsibility and Accountability

The Vice Chancellor is accountable to the University Council for implementing the Strategic Plan.

To ensure functional and accountable governance, University work units are organised around eight executive leads for key thematic areas of operations: Research, Students, Academic Portfolio Office including Academic Innovation and Academic Quality, Engagement, Finance, and Operations. Each has a portfolio work plan to align with the objectives and ultimately deliver the strategic goal.

Download the Southern Cross University organisational structure chart.

University Council

Vice Chancellor

* Academic Schools and College Governance Services
HR Services SCU International
Coffs Harbour Campus  

Deputy Vice Chancellor (Research)

Emeritus Faculty Graduate School
Research Centres Research Funding and Management
Research Infrastructure   

Deputy Vice Chancellor (Students)

Student Experience Student Safety, Health and Wellbeing
Student Support  

Pro Vice Chancellor (Academic Innovation)

Academic Partnerships Academic Portfolio Office
Centre for Teaching and Learning  

Pro Vice Chancellor (Academic Quality)

Academic Portfolio Office Careers and Employability
SCU College Planning, Quality and Review 

Vice President (Engagement)

Alumni & Giving Enterprise Labs
Marketing, Media and Communications Partnerships
Strategic Projects  

Vice President (Finance)

Financial Operations Financial Planning and Analysis

Vice President (Operations)

Campus Services Library Services
Property Services Student Administration Services
Technology Services  

* School of Environment, Science and Engineering, Gnibi College of Australian Indigenous Peoples (GNIBI), School of Health and Human Sciences, School of Law and Justice, School of Business and Tourism, School of Arts and Social Sciences.