UniMentor training

SCU UniMentor ProgramBefore commencing as a UniMentor, students are provided with professional development training to become familiar with the role and responsibilities.

Training is conducted either on-campus or on-line. UniMentors are guided and supported at all times by UniMentor Coordinators and a structured program. Training workshops are of 2 hours duration.

If you are becoming a UniMentor, please choose one of the following training sessions.

Coffs Harbour

Please contact the Coffs Harbour campus UniMentor Coordinator Jimzeena Le Cerf to discuss training options, dates and times.

Register via My Enrolment (select the UniMentor tab).

 Gold Coast

Venue: Building C, Level 4 Computer Lab - Room C419

Available times for Session 1, 2018 listed below:

  • Wednesday 14.02.18,  1000-1200
  • Thursday 15.02.18,  1300-1500
  • Monday 19.02.18, 1300-1500
  • Tuesday 20.02.18, 1000-1200
  • Wednesday 21.02.18, 1000-1200
  • Thursday 22.02.18, 1300-1500
  • Monday 26.02.18, 1000-1200 & 1300-1500
  • Friday 02.03.18, 1000-1200 & 1300-150

 Register via My Enrolment (select the UniMentor tab).

For assistance please contact the Gold Coast campus UniMentor Coordinator Stephen Garvey to discuss training options, dates and times.

Lismore

Please contact the Lismore campus UniMentor Coordinator Rob Cumings to discuss training options, dates and times.

Register via My Enrolment (select the UniMentor tab).

On-Line Live

Mode: Blackboard Collaborate. Online Collaborate training dates are as follows: All times are NSW

  • Thursday 8 February 2.00-3.30pm
  • Monday 12 February 3.00-4.30pm
  • Tuesday 13 February 10.00-11.30pm
  • Thursday 15 February 1.00-2.30pm
  • Monday 19 February 11.00-12.30pm
  • Tuesday 20 February 3.00-4.30pm
  • Thursday 22 February 2.00-3.30pm 

Register via My Enrolment (select the UniMentor tab).
For assistance please contact the UniMentor Coordinator Katrina Alexander to discuss training options, dates and times.

On-Line Self-Directed

Mode: MySCU UniMentor Workgroup
Register via My Enrolment (select UniMentor: Distance Education/Blackboard Workgroup).
If you're unable to attend a campus-based or on-line live session, you may meet your mentor training requirements by listening to the pre-recorded UniMentor Training Presentation and reading the UniMentor Handbook in the MySCU UniMentor Workgroup.

Or, you can go direct to the training presentation UniMentor Pre-Recorded Training Module.

If you choose this option, please advise us when you have completed both of these components, by emailing mentor@scu.edu.au. For assistance please contact UniMentor Coordinator .

 Watch a video of mentor Daisy talking about the skills she gained as a UniMentor