Rous County Council Scholarship

The Rous County Council Scholarship  will support an undergraduate student from the Faculty of Science and Engineering at Southern Cross University. The student must be a resident of one of the constituent shires in the Rous Water area of management — Lismore City, Ballina, Byron Bay and Richmond Valley. Preference will be for an Engineering student. Future students commencing their studies in 2024 are encouraged to apply as are current continuing students.

Quick facts

Number available


Course of study

Any undergraduate student from the Faculty of Science and Engineering.

Rous County Council Scholarship logo

Scholarship details

See applying for a scholarship for more information. Applications close 18 February 2024.

Applicants applying for the Rous County Council Scholarship must:

  1. be Australian citizens or permanent residents including Permanent Humanitarian Visa holders.
  2. be enrolled full-time in an undergraduate course in the Faculty of Science and Engineering .
  3. be studying on-campus.
  4. reside in one of the Rous Water’s constituent Council areas (i.e. Ballina Shire, Byron Shire, Lismore City, Richmond Valley, Tweed Heads and Kyogle)

Selection will be based on:

  1. Academic merit AND
  2. An assessment of the Scholarship Application questions including a personal introductory statement (up to 100 words) which includes why they are applying for the scholarship.
  3. Preference will be given to a new or continuing student enrolled in an Engineering degree.

In the Faculty of Science and Engineering, we are nurturing students and supporting researchers who are equipped to meet these challenges and find solutions.

Explore the Faculty of Science and Engineering

Need more information? Please contact the Scholarship Office

Phone and email In person
Scholarships Campus locations
T: 1800 005 687
Gold Coast
Coffs Harbour