Directory

Undergraduate and postgraduate courses

Enquire Now

Higher degrees by research

W: Higher degrees research

International students

W: SCU International
E: international@scu.edu.au

Current students

Undergraduate student support

Lismore

T: 1800 005 687
E: isass@scu.edu.au

Gold Coast

T: +61 7 5589 3001
E: gcsharedservices@scu.edu.au

Coffs Harbour

T: +61 2 6659 3777
E: chsharedservices@scu.edu.au

Postgraduate student support

Gold Coast

T: +61 7 5589 3001
E: gcsharedservices@scu.edu.au

Research degrees

T: +61 2 6620 3125
E: isass@scu.edu.au

Dean and Head of School

Professor Mark Hughes
T: +61 2 6620 3136
E: sasshos@scu.edu.au

Deputy Head of School (Teaching and Learning)

Associate Professor Rob Garbutt
T: +61 2 6620 3350
E: rob.garbutt@scu.edu.au

Deputy Head of School (Research)

Associate Professor Grayson Cooke
T: +61 2 6620 3839
E: grayson.cooke@scu.edu.au

Course Coordinators

Associate Degree of Creative Writing and Graduate Diploma of Creative Writing
Dr Lynda Hawryluk
T: +61 2 6620 3602
E: lynda.hawryluk@scu.edu.au

Bachelor of Arts
Associate Professor Adele Wessell
T: +61 2 6620 2946
E: adele.wessell@scu.edu.au

Bachelor of Digital Media and Communications
Dr Lisa Milner
T: +61 2 6659 3916 
E: lisa.milner@scu.edu.au 

 

Bachelor of Art and Design
Dr Stephen Garrett
T: +61 2 6620 3871
E: stephen.garrett@scu.edu.au

Bachelor of Contemporary Music
Dr Matt Hill
T: +61 2 6620 3733
E: matt.hill@scu.edu.au

Bachelor of Social Science
Dr Yvonne Hartman
T: +61 2 6620 3043
E: yvonne.hartman@scu.edu.au

 

Bachelor of Social Welfare
Dr Louise Whitaker
T: +61 7 5589 3160
E: louise.whitaker@scu.edu.au

Master of Social Work (Professional Qualifying)
Dr Lynne McPherson
T: +61 7 5589 3168
E: lynne.mcpherson@scu.edu.au

 

Campus locations and postal addresses

The School's administration is based at the Lismore campus. Address correspondence to the School of Arts and Social Sciences. Campus locations and postal addresses are available on the general contacts page.