Directory

Dean and Head of School

Professor Amy Cutter-Mackenzie-Knowles
T: +61 7 5589 3130
E: amy.cutter-mackenzie@scu.edu.au

Personal Assistant to the Dean and Head of School 
Dawn Shepherd
T: +61 2 6620 3424
E: dawn.shepherd@scu.edu.au

Research


Deputy Dean Research & HDR Training
A/Professor Lexi Lasczik
T: +61 7 5589 3132
E: lexi.lasczik@scu.edu.au

Associate Directors of HDR
Dr Marianne Logan (Phd, Masters by Thesis & Honours)
T: +61 7 5589 3122
E: marianne.logan@scu.edu.au

A/Professor Marilyn Chaseling (Doctor of Education)
T: +61 2 6620 3801
E: marilyn.chaseling@scu.edu.au

Teaching and Learning


Director, Teaching and Learning
Dr Raoul Adam
T: +61 7 5589 3219
E: raoul.adam@scu.edu.au

Course coordinators


Bachelor of Arts/Bachelor of Education (Primary/Early Education)
Bachelor of Arts/Bachelor of Education (Primary)
Bachelor of Arts/Bachelor of Education (Primary/Secondary)
Bachelor of Arts/Bachelor of Education (Secondary)
Bachelor of Technology/Bachelor of Education (Secondary)
Graduate Diploma in Education (Early Childhood)
Master of Teaching

Director, Teaching and Learning
Dr Raoul Adam
T: +61 7 5589 3219
E: raoul.adam@scu.edu.au

Course coordinators


Bachelor of Education (Honours)
Graduate Certificate in Childhood and Youth Studies
Master in Childhood and Youth Studies
Master of Education

Dr Lisa Jacka
T: +61 2 6620 3619
E: lisa.jacka@scu.edu.au

Current students


Initial teacher education student support
(B Education and Masters of Teaching)

Lismore
T: 1800 005 687
E: schooled@scu.edu.au

Gold Coast
T: +61 7 5589 3001
E: gcsharedservices@scu.edu.au

Coffs Harbour
T: +61 2 6659 3777
E: chsharedservices@scu.edu.au

Professional experience placement coordinator

T: +61 2 6620 3295
F: +61 2 6622 1833
E: educationplacements@scu.edu.au 

Postgraduate student support


(Masters coursework, honours and graduate certificate)

T: +61 2 6659 3777
E: chsharedservices@scu.edu.au


Higher Degree Research (HDR) candidates


Doctor of Philosophy
Master by Thesis (Research)

T: +61 2 6620 3616
F: +61 2 6622 1833
E: hdr-education@scu.edu.au

Doctor of Education
T: +61 2 6620 3616
F: +61 2 6622 1833
E: DoctorofEducation@scu.edu.au

Locations and postal address

Lismore campus
PO Box 157,
Lismore NSW 2480
T: +61 2 6620 3418
F: +61 2 6622 1833
E: schooled@scu.edu.au

Coffs Harbour campus
Hogbin Drive,
Coffs Harbour NSW 2450
T: +61 2 6659 3295
F: +61 2 6659 3624
E: schooledcoffs@scu.edu.au

Gold Coast
Southern Cross Drive
Bilinga Qld 4225
T: +61 7 5589 3000
E: schooled@scu.edu.au