Directory

Current students

Student support

Lismore
T: 1800 005 687
E: ese@scu.edu.au

Internship coordinator

Dr Michael Whelan
T: +61 2 6620 3637
E: michael.whelan@scu.edu.au

Honours program coordinators

Associate Professor Dr Kai Schulz
T: +61 2 6626 9551
Ekai.schulz@scu.edu.au 
Associate Professor Christian Sanders
T: +61 02 66598117
Echristian.sanders@scu.edu.au 

Higher degrees by research

Director of Higher Degree Research Training
Associate Professor Damien Maher 
T: +61 6620 3577
E: damien.maher@scu.edu.au

Deputy director
Dr Joanne Oakes
T: +61 6620 3092
Ejoanne.oakes@scu.edu.au

Visit our research student supervision page

National Marine Science Centre

Director
Professor Stephen Smith
Professor Kirsten Benkendorff (from 1 January 2020)
T: +61 2 6648 3900 (Reception)
F: +61 2 6651 6580 E: nmsc@scu.edu.au

Research centres

Marine Ecology Research Centre

Centre Director
Professor Peter Harrison
T: +61 2 6620 3774
F: +61 2 6620 2669
E: peter.harrison@scu.edu.au

Centre for Coastal Biogeochemistry Research

Centre Director
Professor Bradley Eyre
T:: +61 2 6620 3773
F:: +61 2 6621 2669
E: bradley.eyre@scu.edu.au

Forest Research Centre

Centre Director
Professor Jerry Vanclay
T: +61 2 6620 3147
F: +61 2 6621 2669
E: jerry.vanclay@scu.edu.au

Course coordinators

Course Coordinator:
Bachelor of Civil Engineering 
Dr Yee Yan Lim
T: +61 2 6620 9315
E: yee.lim@scu.edu.au 

Course Coordinators:
Bachelor of Coastal Engineering
Professor Andrew Rose 
T: +61 2 6620 3189
E: andrew.rose@scu.edu.au
Associate Professor Peter Coombes
E: peter.coombes@scu.edu.au

Course Coordinator:
Associate Degree in Engineering
Associate Professor Peter Coombes
E: peter.coombes@scu.edu.au

Course Coordinator:
Bachelor of Mechanical Engineering
Dr Ricardo Vasquez Padilla
T:+61 2 6620 3783
E: ricardo.vasquezpadilla@scu.edu.au 

Course Coordinator:
Master of Engineering Management
Dr Ken Doust
E: ken.doust@scu.edu.au

Course Coordinator:
Master of Engineering Management/Master of Business Administration (double degree)
Dr Jeremy Novak
T: +61 7 5589 3198
E: jeremy.novak@scu.edu.au 

Course Coordinator:
Bachelor of Environmental Science
Bachelor of Environmental Science/Marine Science
Associate Professor Danny Bucher
T: +61 2 6620 3665 
Edaniel.bucher@scu.edu.au 

Course Coordinator:
Bachelor of Forest Science
Master of Forest Science
Dr Geoff Smith
Egeoff.smith@scu.edu.au

Course Coordinator
Bachelor of Regional and Urban Planning
Elizabeth O'Brien 
T: +61 2 6620 3036
E: bette.obrien@scu.edu.au

Course Coordinator:
Bachelor of Marine Science
Dr Anna Scott
T: +61 2 6659 8123
E: anna.scott@scu.edu.au

Course Coordinator:
Master of Marine Science
Professor Stephen Smith

T: +61 2 6659 8108
E: steve.smith@scu.edu.au

Course Coordinator:
Bachelor of Science
Dr Lachlan Yee
T: +61 2 6620 3624 
Elachlan.yee@scu.edu.au
Bachelor of Science (regenerative agriculture major)
Dr Hanabeth Luke
T:
+61 02 66 269601
El: hanabeth.luke@scu.edu.au 

Administration

T: +61 2 6620 3650
F: +61 2 6621 2669
E: margy.hare@scu.edu.au

School Board

E: seseschoolboard@scu.edu.au

Dean and Head of School

Professor Nick Ashbolt
T: +61 2 6620 3975
Enick.ashbolt@scu.edu.au

Assistant to Head of School
Debbie Johnson
T: +61 2 6620 3766
E: debbie.johnson@scu.edu.au

Location and postal address

School of Environment, Science and Engineering
Southern Cross University
Military Road
(PO Box 157)
East Lismore NSW 2480
Australia