Contact us

Current students

Administration

T: +61 2 6620 3557
F: +61 2 6620 3022
E: healthpa@scu.edu.au


Head of School

Professor Julie Jomeen
T: +61 02 6620 3357
F: +61 2 6620 3022
E: julie.jomeen@scu.edu.au

Personal Assistant to Head of School

Kristy Cocks
T: +61 2 6620 3557
F: +61 2 6620 3022
E: healthpa@scu.edu.au

Operations Manager

Dale Campbell
T: +61 2 6620 3247
M: +61 448 888 053
E: dale.campbell@scu.edu.au


Discipline Heads

Allied Health and Midwifery

Assoc. Prof. Jacqui Yoxall
T: +61 2 6626 9768 
F: +61 2 6620 3022
E: jacqui.yoxall@scu.edu.au

Areas include:

  • Podiatry
  • Pedorthics
  • Osteopathy
  • Occupational Therapy
  • Speech Pathology
  • Midwifery

Human Sciences

Dr Christian Swann
T: +61 2 6659 3063
F: +61 2 6620 3022
E: christian.swann@scu.edu.au

Areas include:

  • Psychological Science
  • Exercise Science
  • Exercise Physiology
  • Biomedical Science
  • Diabetes Education

Nursing

Associate Professor Deb Massey
T: +61 7 5589 3448
F: +61 2 6620 3022
E: deb.massey@scu.edu.au

Areas include:

  • Registered Nurse
  • Enrolled Nurse Pathway
  • Australian Nursing for IQN
  • Mental Health Nursing
  • Healthcare Leadership

Course Coordinators

Bachelor of Clinical Sciences
Masters of Osteopathic Medicine

Ms Bimbi Gray (Lismore)
T: +61 2 6620 3948
E: bimbi.gray@scu.edu.au

Bachelor of Speech Pathology
Assoc. Prof. Bernice Mathisen (Gold Coast)
T: +61 7 5589 3790
E: bernice.mathisen@scu.edu.au

Bachelor of Podiatry
Bachelor of Pedorthics

Dr Paul Butterworth (Gold Coast)
T: +61 7 5589 3152
E: paul.butterworth@scu.edu.au

Bachelor of Midwifery
Associate Professor Gayle McLelland (Gold Coast)
T: +61 4 2737 5150
E: gayle.mclelland@scu.edu.au

Bachelor of Nursing
Mr Andrew Woods
T: +61 2 6620 3304
E: andrew.woods@scu.edu.au

Bachelor of Nursing (Enrolled Nurse to Registered Nurse Pathway only)
Miss Anna Foster (Gold Coast)
T: +61 7 5589 3155
E: anna.foster@scu.edu.au

Graduate Certificate in Australian Nursing (EPIQ)
Ms Lucy Shinners (Coffs Harbour)
T: +61 7 5589 3377
E: lucy.shinners@scu.edu.au

Bachelor of Occupational Therapy
Ms Catherine Andrew (Coffs Harbour)
T: +61 2 6659 3619
E: catherine.andrew@scu.edu.au

Bachelor of Psychological Science
Dr Desirée Kozlowski (Coffs Harbour)
T: +61 2 6659 3655
E: desiree.kozlowski@scu.edu.au

Bachelor of Sport and Exercise Science
Dr John Whitting (Lismore)
T: +61 2 6620 3305
E: john.whitting@scu.edu.au

Campus contacts:
Mrs Holly Muggleston (Gold Coast)
Dr Chris Stevens (Coffs Harbour)

Bachelor of Biomedical Science
Dr Ken Wojcikowski
T: +61 7 5589 3388
E: ken.wojcikowski@scu.edu.au

Bachelor of Exercise Science and Psychological Science
Dr Chris Stevens (Coffs Harbour) (PsychSc)
T: +61 2 6659 8036
E: christopher.stevens@scu.edu.au

Dr John Whitting (Lismore) (ExSc)
T: +61 2 6620 3305
E: john.whitting@scu.edu.au

Bachelor of Health and Human Sciences Honours
Dr Alex Barwick (Gold Coast)
T: +61 7 5589 3332
E: alex.barwick@scu.edu.au

Bachelor of Psychological Science with Honours
Dr Christina Samios (Gold Coast)
T: +61 7 5589 3120
E: christina.samios@scu.edu.au

Master of Clinical Exercise Physiology
Dr Mike Climstein (Gold Coast)
T: +61 7 5589 3330
E: michael.climstein@scu.edu.au

Master of Healthcare Leadership
Graduate Certificate in Healthcare Leadership
Dr Nasim Salehi (Gold Coast)
T: +61 2 6620 3176
E: nasim.salehi@scu.edu.au

Master of Mental Health
Master of Mental Health Nursing
Graduate Diploma of Mental Health
Graduate Diploma of Mental Health Nursing
Graduate Certificate in Mental Health
Graduate Certificate in Mental Health Nursing
Dr Richard Lakeman (Gold Coast)
T: +61 7 5589 3354
E: richard.lakeman@scu.edu.au

Graduate Certificate in Diabetes Education and Management (DEAM)
Dr Sheri Cooper (Gold Coast)
T: +61 7 5589 3337
E: sheri.cooper@scu.edu.au

Graduate Diploma of Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities
Graduate Certificate in Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities

Graduate Certificate in Primary Health Care Nursing

Dr Louise Horstmanshof (Lismore)
T: +61 2 6620 3759
E: louise.horstmanshof@scu.edu.au 


Research/School Directors

Director of Research

Professor Marianne Wallis
M: +61 427 633 708
E: marianne.wallis@scu.edu.au

Research Administration Support

T: +61 2 6620 3833
F: +61 2 6620 3022
E: healthresearch@scu.edu.au

Director of Higher Degree Research

Professor John Hurley
T: +61 2 6659 3688
E: john.hurley@scu.edu.au

Higher Degrees Research Training Support

T: 1800 005 687
E: healthhdr@scu.edu.au

Director of Teaching and Learning

Professor Sandra Grace
M: +61 402 438 070
E: sandra.grace@scu.edu.au


Other Contacts

Professional Experience Unit

T: 07 5589 3439
E: healthplacements@scu.edu.au

SCU Health Clinic

Lismore
T: +61 2 6626 9131
F: +61 2 6626 9135
E: clinic@scu.edu.au

SCU Health Clinic

Gold Coast
T: +61 7 5589 3252
F: +61 7 5589 3788
E: clinic@scu.edu.au


Locations

Lismore campus
School of Health and Human Sciences
Southern Cross University
Military Road
Lismore NSW 2480 Australia

Gold Coast campus
School of Health and Human Sciences
Southern Cross University
Southern Cross Drive,
Bilinga Qld 4225 Australia

Coffs Harbour campus
School of Health and Human Sciences
Southern Cross University
Hogbin Drive
Coffs Harbour NSW 2450 Australia

Postal address

Lismore campus
School of Health and Human Sciences
Southern Cross University
PO Box 157
Lismore NSW 2480 Australia
Gold Coast campus
School of Health and Human Sciences
Southern Cross University
Locked Bag 4
Coolangatta QLD 4225 Australia
Coffs Harbour campus
School of Health and Human Sciences
Southern Cross University
Hogbin Drive
Coffs Harbour NSW 2450 Australia
+