Contact us

Current students

Lismore
T: 1800 005 687
E: healthscience@scu.edu.au
Gold Coast
T: +61 7 5589 3001
E: gcsharedservices@scu.edu.au
Coffs Harbour
T: +61 2 6659 3777
E: chsharedservices@scu.edu.au

Administration

t: +61 2 6620 3557
f: +61 2 6620 3022
e: healthpa@scu.edu.au

Head of School

Professor Iain Graham
t: +61 2 6620 3557
f: +61 2 6620 3022
e: iain.graham@scu.edu.au

Personal Assistant to Head of School

Kristy Cocks
t: +61 2 6620 3557
f: +61 2 6620 3022
e: healthpa@scu.edu.au

Deputy Head of School

Associate Professor Sally Sargeant
T: +61 7 5589 3060
M: +61 438 131 668
E: sally.sargeant@scu.edu.au  

Operations Manager

Dale Campbell
T: +61 2 6620 3247
M: +61 448 888 053
E: dale.campbell@scu.edu.au

Group Leads

Allied Health
Assoc. Prof. Jacqui Yoxall
T: +61 7 5506 9405
F: +61 2 6620 3022
E: jacqui.yoxall@scu.edu.au

Science
Professor Peter Hassmen
T: +61 2 6659 8040
F: +61 2 6620 3022
E: peter.hassmen@scu.edu.au 

Nursing
Associate Professor Deb Massey
T: +61 7 5589 3448
F: +61 2 6620 3022
E: deb.massey@scu.edu.au

Course Coordinators

Course coordinator:
Bachelor of Clinical Sciences
Masters of Osteopathic Medicine

Dr Paul Orrock (Lismore)
T: +61 2 6626 9136
E: paul.orrock@scu.edu.au

Course coordinator:
Bachelor of Speech Pathology
Assoc. Prof. Bernice Mathisen (Gold Coast)
T: +61 7 5589 3790
E: bernice.mathisen@scu.edu.au

Course coordinator:
Bachelor of Podiatry
Bachelor of Pedorthics

Dr Paul Butterworth (Gold Coast)
T: +61 7 5589 3152
E: paul.butterworth@scu.edu.au

Course coordinator:
Bachelor of Midwifery
Ms Maree Crepinsek (Gold Coast)
T: +61 7 5589 3248
E: maree.crepinsek@scu.edu.au

Course coordinator:
Bachelor of Nursing
Mr Andrew Woods
T: +61 2 6620 3304
E: andrew.woods@scu.edu.au

Course coordinator:
Bachelor of Nursing (Enrolled Nurse to Registered Nurse Pathway only)
Miss Anna Foster (Gold Coast)
T: +61 7 5589 3155
E: anna.foster@scu.edu.au

Course coordinator:
Graduate Certificate in Australian Nursing (EPIQ)
Ms Lucy Shinners (Coffs Harbour)
T: +61 7 5589 3377  
E: lucy.shinners@scu.edu.au

Course coordinator:
Bachelor of Occupational Therapy
Ms Beth Mozolic-Staunton (Gold Coast)
T: +61 7 5589 3149
E: beth.mozolic- staunton@scu.edu.au

Course coordinator:
Bachelor of Psychological Science
Dr Christian Swann (Coffs Harbour)
T: +61 2 6659 3063
E: christian.swann@scu.edu.au

Course coordinator:
Bachelor of Sport and Exercise Science
Dr John Whitting (Lismore)
T: +61 2 6620 3305
E: john.whitting@scu.edu.au
Campus contacts:
Dr Rudi Meir (Lismore)
Mrs Holly Muggleston (Gold Coast)
Dr Chris Stevens (Coffs Harbour)

Course coordinator:
Bachelor of Biomedical Science
Dr Ken Wojcikowski
T: +61 7 5589 3388 
E: ken.wojcikowski@scu.edu.au 

Course coordinators:
Bachelor of Exercise Science and Psychological Science
Dr Christian Swann (Coffs Harbour) (PsychSc)
T: +61 2 6659 3063
E: christian.swann@scu.edu.au

Dr John Whitting (Lismore) (ExSc)
T: +61 2 6620 3305
E: john.whitting@scu.edu.au

Course coordinator:
Bachelor of Health and Human Sciences Honours
Dr Alex Barwick (Gold Coast)
T: +61 7 5589 3332
E: alex.barwick@scu.edu.au

Course coordinator:
Bachelor of Psychological Science with Honours
Dr Gail Moloney (Coffs Harbour)
T: +61 2 6659 3191
E: gail.moloney@scu.edu.au

Course coordinator:
Allied Health Embedded Honours
Assoc. Prof. Michelle Donelly (Gold Coast)
T: +61 7 5589 3241
E: michelle.donelly@scu.edu.au

Course coordinator:
Master of Clinical Exercise Physiology
Assoc. Pro. Rosanne Coutts (Lismore)
T: +61 2 6620 3235
E: rosanne.coutts@scu.edu.au

Dr Mike Climstein (Gold Coast)
T: +61 7 5589 3330
E: michael.climstein@scu.edu.au

Course coordinator:
Master of Healthcare Leadership
Graduate Certificate in Healthcare Leadership
Dr Nasim Salehi (Gold Coast)
T: +61 2 6620 3176 
E: nasim.salehi@scu.edu.au

Course coordinator:
Master of Mental Health
Master of Mental Health Nursing
Graduate Diploma of Mental Health
Graduate Diploma of Mental Health Nursing
Graduate Certificate in Mental Health
Graduate Certificate in Mental Health Nursing
Dr Richard Lakeman (Gold Coast)
T: +61 7 5589 3354
E: richard.lakeman@scu.edu.au

Course coordinator:
Graduate Certificate in Diabetes Education and Management (DEAM)
Dr Sheri Cooper (Gold Coast)
T: +61 7 5589 3337
E: sheri.cooper@scu.edu.au

Course coordinator:
Graduate Diploma of Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities
Graduate Certificate in Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities

Graduate Certificate in Primary Health Care Nursing

Dr Louise Horstmanshof (Lismore)
T: +61 2 6620 3759
E: louise.horstmanshof@scu.edu.au

 

Research/School Directors

Director of Research

TBA

Research Administration Support

t: +61 2 6620 3833
f: +61 2 6620 3022
e: healthresearch@scu.edu.au

Director of Research Training

Dr Joanne Bradbury
t: +61 7 5589 3244
f: +61 2 6620 3022
e: joanne.bradbury@scu.edu.au

Higher Degrees Research Training Support

t: 1800 005 687
e: healthhdr@scu.edu.au

Director of Teaching and Learning

Associate Professor Sally Sargeant
t: +61 7 5589 3060
m: +61 438 131 668
e: sally.sargeant@scu.edu.au

Director of Postgraduate and Continuing Education

Dr Louise Horstmanshof
t: +61 2 6620 3759
f: +61 2 6620 3022
e: louise.horstmanshof@scu.edu.au

Other Contacts

Professional Experience Unit

T: 07 5589 3439 
e: healthplacements@scu.edu.au

SCU Health Clinic

Lismore
t: +61 2 6626 9131
f: +61 2 6626 9135
e: clinic@scu.edu.au

SCU Health Clinic

Gold Coast
t: +61 : +61 7 5589 3252
f: +61 7 5589 3788
e: clinic@scu.edu.au

Locations

Lismore campus
School of Health and Human Sciences
Southern Cross University
Military Road
Lismore NSW 2480 Australia

Gold Coast campus
School of Health and Human Sciences
Southern Cross University
Southern Cross Drive,
Bilinga Qld 4225 Australia

Coffs Harbour campus
School of Health and Human Sciences
Southern Cross University
Hogbin Drive
Coffs Harbour NSW 2450 Australia

Postal address

Lismore campus
School of Health and Human Sciences
Southern Cross University
PO Box 157
Lismore NSW 2480 Australia
Gold Coast campus
School of Health and Human Sciences
Southern Cross University
Locked Bag 4
Coolangatta QLD 4225 Australia
Coffs Harbour campus
School of Health and Human Sciences
Southern Cross University
Hogbin Drive
Coffs Harbour NSW 2450 Australia