Our people

Bronwyn Barkla

Professor Bronwyn Barkla

Director, Southern Cross Plant Science

 

 Professor Bronwyn Barkla

Professor Bronwyn Barkla

Director, Southern Cross Plant Science
+61 2 6620 3159
bronwyn.barkla@scu.edu.au


Graham King

Professor Graham King

Professor of Plant Genomics and Epigenetics

t: +61 2 6620 3410
f: +61 2 6622 2080
e: graham.king@scu.edu.au



Terry Rose

Professor Terry Rose

Senior Research Fellow

+61 2 6620 3457
terry.rose@scu.edu.au


researcher in glasshouse

Dr Jay Anderson

Senior Research Fellow

+61 2 6620 3443
jay.anderson@scu.edu.au


 

Dr Szabolcs Lehoczki- Krsjak

Research Fellow in Rice Breeding and Genetics

szabolcs.lehoczki@scu.edu.au 

Priya Borpatra Gohain

Dr Priyakshee Borpatra Gohain

Research Fellow in Plant Breeding and Genetics

+61 2 6620 3576
priyakshee.borpatra.gohain@scu.edu.au


Peter Bundock

Dr Peter Bundock

Research Fellow

+61 2 6620 3581
peter.bundock@scu.edu.au


Ban Liu

Dr Lei (Ben) Liu

Senior Research Fellow

+61 2 6622 3211
ben.liu@scu.edu.au


Portrait of Jos Mieog

Dr Jos Mieog

Research Fellow

+61 2 6620 3780
jos.mieog@scu.edu.au

 


Ramil Mauleon

Dr Ramil Mauleon

Senior Research Fellow in Bioinformatics/Computational Biology

ramil.mauleon@scu.edu.au

 



 Simon Williams

Dr Simon Williams

Postdoctoral Research Fellow

+61 2 6620 3174
simon.williams@scu.edu.au


Amitha Hewavitharana 

Dr Amitha Hewavitharana

Research Fellow in Plant Analytical Chemistry

amitha.hewavitharana@scu.edu.au 


Cathy Nock 2019

Dr Catherine Nock

Research Fellow

+61 2 6620 3398
cathy.nock@scu.edu.au


Mervyn Shepherd

Dr Mervyn Shepherd

Research Fellow

+61 2 6620 3412
mervyn.shepherd@scu.edu.au

Tiffany Byrnes

Tiffeny Byrnes


Laboratory Assistant
+61 2 6620 3442
tiffeny.byrnes@scu.edu.au

 

Alicia Hidden


Horticulturalist
alicia.hidden@scu.edu.au

 

 Lee Kearney


Research Technical Assistant
lee.kearney@scu.edu.au

 

Will Petrie


Research Assistant
will.petrie@scu.edu.au
 

Anders Claassens

Anders Claassens

PhD Candidate
+61 468 767 241
a.claassens.10@student.scu.edu.au


 Photo unavailable

Sally Cooper

MSc Candidate
s.cooper.39@student.scu.edu.au


 Photo unavailable

Cameron Copeland

PhD Candidate
c.copeland.12@student.scu.edu.au


 Andy Croaker

Andy Croaker

PhD Candidate

+61 2 6653 1785
a.croaker.10@student.scu.edu.au


 Nicolas Dimopoulos

Nicolas Dimopoulos

PhD Candidate
n.dimopoulos.10@student.scu.edu.au


 Photo unavailable

Kirsten Ellis

PhD Candidate
k.ellis.28@student.scu.edu.au


 Photo unavailable

Francine Gloerfelt-tarp

Master's Candidate
Francine.Gloerfelt-tarp@scu.edu.au


Photo unavailable

Qi Guo

PhD Candidate
+61 415240559
q.guo.12@student.scu.edu.au




Photo unavailable

Gail Lowe

PhD Candidate
g.lowe.22@student.scu.edu.au

 


 Henry Luutu

Henry Luutu

Masters by Thesis (Plant Science) Candidate
h.luutu.10@student.scu.edu.au

 


Photo unavailable

Locedie Mansueto

PhD Candidate
l.mansueto.10@student.scu.edu.au


Raphael Panerio

Rafael Julian Panerio

Master of Science (Plant Science) Candidate
r.panerio.10@student.scu.edu.au

 


Janelle Schafer

Janelle Schafer

Master of Science (Plant Science) Candidate
+61 44 966 7446
j.schafer.11@student.scu.edu.au


Photo unavailable

Erwin Tandayu

PhD Candidate
e.tandayu.10@student.scu.edu.au


Robert Henry

Professor Robert Henry
Director, QAAFI


Ian Southwell

Professor Ian Southwell
Phytoquest, Alstonville


Lukas van Zwieten

Prof. Lukas Van Zwieten
Principal Research Scientist, NSW DPI


Dr John Hammond

Associate Professor John Hammond
University of Reading, UK


Wayne Hancock

Dr Wayne Hancock
Project Manager,Macadamia varietal program development, Malawi
Korora R & D Pty Ltd




Abdul Baten

Dr Abdul Baten
Senior Bioinformatician,Knowledge and Analytics
Agresearch, New Zealand


Associate Professor Daniel Waters

Dr Daniel Waters
Associate Professor, Biomedical Sciences
Charles Sturt University