+

Personnel and Contacts for Academic Board and its Committees

Academic Board Name PhoneEmail 
Chair Professor Andrew Rose 02 6620 3189 andrew.rose@scu.edu.au
Deputy Chair (Teaching & Learning) Professor Sandra Grace 02 6620 3646 sandra.grace@scu.edu.au
Deputy Chair (Research) Dr Renaud Joannes-Boyau 02 6620 3271 Renaud.joannes-boyau@scu.edu.au
Secretary Ms Julie Glass 02 6620 3967 acad.board@scu.edu.au
Academic Board Executive Committee
Chair Professor Andrew Rose  02 6620 3189 andrew.rose@scu.edu.au
Secretary Ms Julie Glass  02 6620 3967 acad.board@scu.edu.au
Accreditation Committee    
Chair Professor Sandra Grace 02 6620 3646 sandra.grace@scu.edu.au
Secretary Ms Julie Glass  02 6620 3967 acad.board@scu.edu.au
Academic Standards and Quality Committee
Chair Associate Professor Thomas Roche 02 6626 9148 thomas.roche@scu.edu.au
Secretary Ms Julie Glass 02 6620 3967 acad.board@scu.edu.au
Academic Board Appeals Committee
Chair Professor Andrew Rose   02 6620 3189 andrew.rose@scu.edu.au
Secretary Ms Elizabeth Kelleher  02 6620 3785 elizabeth.kelleher@scu.edu.au
Admissions Committee      
Chair Associate Professor Thomas Roche 02 6626 9189 thomas.roche@scu.edu.au
Secretary Ms Julie Glass 02 6620 3967 acad.board@scu.edu.au
Research Committee    
Chair Professor Mary Spongberg  02 6620 3172  dvcr@scu.edu.au
Secretary Ms Louise Gordon 02 6620 3172 louise.gordon@scu.edu.au
Higher Degrees Research Committee (HDR)
Chair Professor Leslie Christidis 02 6648 3901 les.christidis@scu.edu.au
Secretary Ms Helen Wolton 02 6626 9426 research@scu.edu.au
Educational Partnerships Board
Chair Professor Erica Wilson 02 6620 3151 erica.wilson@scu.edu.au
Secretary Ms Sophie Kemm 02 6620 3303 sophie.kemm@scu.edu.au
Faculty of Business, Law and Arts 02 6620 3303   
Chair Dr Pascal Scherrer 02 6620 3024 pascal.scherrer@scu.edu.au
Secretary Ms Fiona Eggler 02 6620 3828 fiona.eggler@scu.edu.au
Faculty of Education
Chair Dr Christos Markopoulos 07 5589 3101

christos.markopoulos@scu.edu.au

Secretary Ms Anita Johnston-Oost 02 6626 9271  anita.johnston-oost@scu.edu.au
Faculty of Science and Engineering
Chair Dr Mona Malekzadeh 02 6620 9715 

mona.malekzadeh@scu.edu.au

Secretary Ms Charmaine McGrath 02 6620 3900 charmaine.mgrath@scu.edu.au
 Gnibi College of Indigenous Australian Peoples Faculty Board
Chair Ms Rachel Lynwood 02 6620 3415 rachel.lynwood@scu.edu.au
Secretary Virginia Ingham 02 6620 3959  virginia.ingham@scu.edu.au 
Faculty of Health 
Chair Dr Louise Horstmanshof 02 6620 3759 louise.horstmanshof@scu.edu.au
Secretary Ms Charlotte Kelly 02 6620 3450 charlotte.kelly@scu.edu.au
SCU College Faculty Board
Chair Dr Johanna Nieuwoudt 07 5589 3285 johanna.nieuwoudt@scu.edu.au
Secretary Ms Bronwen Graydon 02 6620 3194 bronwen.graydon@scu.edu.au
National Centre for Naturopathic Medicine Board
Chair Professor Jon Wardle 02 6620 3585 jon.wardle@scu.edu.au
Secretary Ms Natasha Cook 02 6626 9255 natasha.cook@scu.edu.au