Expos 2019

Southern Cross University participates in a variety of community and industry organised expos. We encourage secondary school students, teachers and staff to attend these expos and showcases for information on career development, pathways and academic advice.

University Roadshows and Showcases

EventRegionDatesLocationContact
University Showcase   Toowoomba Monday 11 February - Friday 15 February Toowoomba rhys.hinds@scu.edu.au
University Roadshow Lower Mid North Coast Monday 11 February - Friday 15 February

Kempsey, Port Macquarie, Taree 

peter.marshall@scu.edu.au
University Showcase North West NSW Monday 18 February - Tuesday 19 February

Glen Innes, Inverell, Moree 

timothy.day@scu.edu.au
University Roadshow Upper Mid North Coast Monday 18 February - Friday 22 February Grafton, Coffs Harbour  peter.marshall@scu.edu.au
University Showcase Tweed NSW Thursday 21 February - Friday 22 February Tweed Region  rhys.hinds@scu.edu.au
University Showcase Northern Rivers NSW Monday 25 February - Friday 1 March Lismore  timothy.day@scu.edu.au
University Roadshow New England & Namoi Monday 25 February - Friday 1 March Armidale, Tamworth, Gunnedah, Upper Hunter  mandy.atkinson@scu.edu.au
University Roadshow Central West Monday 4 March to Friday 8 March Bathurst, Orange, Mudgee, Dubbo  mandy.atkinson@scu.edu.au
University Showcase Gold Coast Monday 4 March – Tuesday 12 March Gold Coast  rhys.hinds@scu.edu.au
University Showcase Lockyer District & Warwick Wednesday 20 March - Friday 22 March Warwick, Ipswich, Springwood  codi.lower@scu.edu.au

Career Expos

EventRegionDatesLocationContact
Forbes Career Expo Central West NSW Wednesday 1 May Forbes peter.marshall@scu.edu.au
Dubbo career Expo Central West NSW Thursday 2 May Dubbo  peter.marshall@scu.edu.au
Bathurst Career Expo Central West NSW Friday 3 May Bathurst  peter.marshall@scu.edu.au
VCE and Careers Expo Melbourne Thursday 3 May – Sunday 5 May Melbourne  rhys.hinds@scu.edu.au
Northern Rivers Careers Expo Lismore Thursday 9 May – Friday 10 May Lismore  timothy.day@scu.edu.au
Gold Coast Careers Festival Gold Coast Wednesday 15 May – Thursday 16 May Gold Coast  codi.lower@scu.edu.au
Tamworth Careers Expo Tamworth Wednesday 15 May Tamworth  peter.marshall@scu.edu.au
Newcastle Lake Macquarie Expo Newcastle Thursday 16 May Newcastle  peter.marshall@scu.edu.au
Hunter Valley Careers Expo Hunter Valley Friday 17 May Maitland  peter.marshall@scu.edu.au
Port Macquarie Expo Port Macquarie Tuesday 21 May Port Macquarie  mandy.atkinson@scu.edu.au
Coffs Career Expo Coffs Harbour Thursday 30 May Coffs Harbour  mandy.atkinson@scu.edu.au
HSC and Careers Expo Sydney Thursday 30 May – Sunday 2 June Moore Park, Sydney  timothy.day@scu.edu.au
Sydney CBD Schools Careers Convention Sydney Monday 3 June Sydney  timothy.day@scu.edu.au
Central Coast Careers Expo Central Coast Tuesday 25 June Cooranbong  peter.marshall@scu.edu.au
Western Sydney Careers Expo Western Sydney Thursday 27 June – Sunday 30 June Homebush, Sydney  peter.marshall@scu.edu.au
Tertiary Studies Expo Brisbane Saturday 20 July – Sunday 21 July Brisbane  lucinda.crews@scu.edu.au
Warwick Career Market Warwick Monday 22 July (TBC) Warwick  codi.lower@scu.edu.au
Stanthorpe Career Market Stanthorpe Tuesday 23 July Stanthorpe  codi.lower@scu.edu.au
Summerland Careers Market Lismore Tuesday 30 July Lismore timothy.day@scu.edu.au
Coffs Harbour Career Expo Coffs Harbour Wednesday 31 July Coffs Harbour  peter.marshall@scu.edu.au
Port Macquarie Career Expo Port Macquarie Thursday 1 August Camden Haven  peter.marshall@scu.edu.au
Taree Career Expo Taree Friday 2 August Taree  peter.marshall@scu.edu.au

View all other events for high school students and teachers.

Top of Page