SCU Staff Directory

Search for staff phone and email contact details, locations and organisational units

The information in this directory is provided to support the academic, administrative and business activities of Southern Cross University. The use of information provided here for any other purpose, including the sending of unsolicited commercial material via email or any other electronic format, is strictly prohibited.

Search by name

Searches First or Last Name or full name

Find all members of an organisational unit

Find members of a work unit, faculty or college by selecting an option below

Search by keyword

Searches First or Last Name, Appointment Title, Comments & Organisational Unit Name

Name Position Telephone
Tony Yeigh Adjunct Associate Professor +61 2 6620 3659
Faculty of Education Dr Tony Yeigh is an experienced lecturer with a demonstrated history of working in the higher education industry. Skilled in intercultural communication, research design, lecturing, and lesson planning, he is a strong education professional with a PhD focused in Educational Psychology. His research interests include Blended Learning, School Improvement, School Leadership, Initial Teacher Education, Educational Mindfulness and "wicked" problem solving. For recent publications, you can also visit his Personal Research Page: http://works.bepress.com/tony_yeigh/ tony.yeigh@scu.edu.au BA(PUC), BPsych(Hons)(UNE), GradDipEd(SCU), PhD(SCU) Tony BA(PUC), BPsych(Hons)(UNE), GradDipEd(SCU), PhD(SCU) Lismore
Clare Yopp HR Assistant 02 6626 9279 (79279)
HR Services Ms clare.yopp@scu.edu.au BBus(SCU) Clare BBus(SCU) Lismore
Alison Young Adjunct Professor
Faculty of Business, Law and Arts Professor alison.young@scu.edu.au Alison Lismore
Julie Young Associate Lecturer 0755893235
Faculty of Health Mrs julie.young@scu.edu.au MMidwiferySt(UON) Julie MMidwiferySt(UON) Gold Coast
Jacqui Yoxall Chair of Discipline (Allied Health and Midwifery) 02 66269768
Faculty of Health Associate Professor jacqui.yoxall@scu.edu.au BAppSc(USQ), GDipAppSc(USQ), PhD(Bond) Jacqui BAppSc(USQ), GDipAppSc(USQ), PhD(Bond) Lismore
Janelle Yuan Shared Services Advisor +61 7 5589 3280
Student Administration Services Mrs janelle.yuan@scu.edu.au GradDipProfAcctg(GU), MITHM(GU) Janelle GradDipProfAcctg(GU), MITHM(GU) Gold Coast
Narisu Zaetta Regional Manager-China and South East Asia + 61755893189
SCU International Ms narisu.zaetta@scu.edu.au Narisu Gold Coast
Chris Zehntner Lecturer
Faculty of Education Dr chris.zehntner@scu.edu.au PhD(UTAS) Chris PhD(UTAS) Gold Coast
Jacky Zhang Manager International Student Support Services +61 7 5589 3346
SCU International Mr jacky.zhang@scu.edu.au BBus(Griff), BSc(Hon)(USQ), MProfAc(Griffith) Jacky BBus(Griff), BSc(Hon)(USQ), MProfAc(Griffith) Gold Coast
Shi Zhou Professor 02 6620 3991
Faculty of Health Professor

Professor Shi Zhou is an exercise scientist and has been lecturing in this University since 1991.

His research interests are mainly in the area of neuromuscular responses and adaptations to exercise and training; exercise testing and intervention for selected populations.

He has published more than 100 research articles in peer-reviewed journals and 140 conference papers. He is advising research students at PhD, Masters and Honours levels. A list of his publications is available at http://works.bepress.com/shi_zhou/

shi.zhou@scu.edu.au MEd(BeijingInstPhysEd), PhD(Melb) Shi MEd(BeijingInstPhysEd), PhD(Melb) Lismore