University Governance

The University is governed by a Council to which its Chief Executive Officer, the Vice Chancellor, reports. Council is responsible for the management of the University's affairs.

The major academic body providing advice to Council on academic matters is the Academic Board.

The Council is chaired by the Chancellor. The Council has 13 members, including the Vice Chancellor, the Chair of the Academic Board, two members appointed by the Minister, four members appointed by council, three elected staff members and one elected student member.