student in learning centre - law and justice

Academic prizes

Southern Cross University’s School of Law and Justice offers several academic prizes and scholarships. These include:

  • Academic Excellence in Wills and Estates ($500), donated by Inheritance Solutions
  • Australasian Society of Victimology Prize ($100), donated by the Australasian Society of Victimology
  • Environmental Law Prize ($250), donated by the Environmental Defenders Office
  • Far North Coast Law Society Prize ($100), donated by the Far North Coast Law Society
  • Law Society of New South Wales Prize for Professional Conduct ($1000), donated by The Law Society of New South Wales
  • New South Wales Bar Association Prize ($1000), donated by the New South Wales Bar Association
  • S+P Lawyers Prize ($300), donated by S+P Lawyers

View our full list of academic prizes

The Dean's List

The Dean’s List is awarded to high achieving students enrolled in any of the programs offered by the School of Law and Justice. Announced annually, it recognises students who complete a full study load and achieve a GPA of 6.1 or higher within that academic year. It is bestowed as recognition of outstanding academic achievement and to encourage ongoing student engagement and scholarly success.

Accordingly, the School is pleased to acknowledge past members of the Dean’s List.


Associate Degree in Law (Paralegal Studies)

  • Ella Burns

Bachelor of Laws

  • Emma Moses
  • Emma Essex
  • Sable Mitimeti
  • Isha Cave
  • Shaun Powyer
  • Rodrigo Fraga
  • Sinem Ketenci
  • Andrew Thomas

Bachelor of Legal and Justice Studies, Bachelor of Laws

  • Caitlin Esposito

Bachelor of Sport and Exercise Science, Bachelor of Laws

  •  Zoe Bertuzzi

Bachelor of Business, Bachelor of Laws

  • Sarah Ashley

Bachelor of Psychological Science, Bachelor of Laws

  • Melissa Badams

Master of Business Law

  • Kate Jessep

Contact the Faculty of Business, Law and Arts

Executive Dean of Faculty Associate Dean (Education) Associate Dean
(International & Engagement)
Associate Dean
Professor Mike Ewing Ms Helen Walsh Professor Darshana Sedera Associate Professor
Pascal Scherrer
T: +61 7 5589 3054
E: [email protected]
T:  +61 2 6620 3848
E: [email protected]
T:  +61 7 5589 3036
E: [email protected]
T:  +61 2 6620 3024
E: [email protected]