Postgraduate domestic tuition fees

A non-Commonwealth supported student is also known as a fee-paying student and includes any domestic student who pays tuition fees for a unit of study.

Southern Cross University’s postgraduate coursework awards are available for study on a full-fee paying basis. Fee paying students are required to pay full tuition fees for each unit of study.

Australian students undertaking Higher Degree Research Awards may be required to pay fees if they are not successful in being awarded a Tuition fee offset as detailed below.

Eligible domestic Higher Degrees Research (HDR) applicants can apply for a Research Training Program (RTP) supported place at the same time they apply for admission to HDR candidature. This tuition fee offset is funded through the Australian Government’s Research Training Program and is supplemented by support from Southern Cross University in order to cover the cost of the program tuition fees for the duration of the fee offset place.

Applications to receive an RTP funded place are considered on a case by case basis by the Dean, Graduate Studies. RTP funded positions are normally only awarded to highly competitive applicants who satisfy the admission criteria into a HDR award.

All Postgraduate Research enquiries should be directed to the Graduate School on one of the following email addresses: or