Discipline Chairs and Course Coordinators


Chairs of Discipline

Allied Health and Midwifery

Assoc. Prof. Jacqui Yoxall
T: +61 2 6626 9768 
F: +61 2 6620 3022
E: jacqui.yoxall@scu.edu.au

Areas include:

  • Podiatry
  • Pedorthics
  • Osteopathy
  • Occupational Therapy
  • Speech Pathology
  • Midwifery

Human Sciences

Assoc. Prof. Christian Swann
T: +61 2 6659 3063
F: +61 2 6620 3022
E: christian.swann@scu.edu.au

Areas include:

  • Psychological Science
  • Exercise Science
  • Exercise Physiology
  • Biomedical Science
  • Diabetes Education

Nursing

Professor Rhonda Nay
T: +61 7 5589 3489
F: +61 2 6620 3022
E: rhonda.nay@scu.edu.au

Areas include:

  • Registered Nurse
  • Enrolled Nurse Pathway
  • Australian Nursing for IQN
  • Mental Health Nursing
  • Healthcare Leadership

Social Work & Community Welfare

Professor Mark Hughes
T: +61 7 5589 3169
F: +61 2 6620 3022
E: mark.hughes@scu.edu.au

Areas include:

  • Social Work
  • Community Welfare

Course Coordinators

Bachelor of Clinical Sciences
Masters of Osteopathic Medicine

Bimbi Gray (Lismore)
T: +61 2 6620 3948
E: bimbi.gray@scu.edu.au

Bachelor of Speech Pathology
Assoc. Prof. Bernice Mathisen (Gold Coast)
T: +61 7 5589 3790
E: bernice.mathisen@scu.edu.au

Bachelor of Podiatry
Bachelor of Podiatry & Pedorthics

Dr Alex Barwick (Gold Coast)
T: +61 7 5589 3332
E: alex.barwick@scu.edu.au

Bachelor of Midwifery
Lisa Charmer (Gold Coast)
T: +61 7 5589 3462
E: lisa.charmer@scu.edu.au

Bachelor of Nursing
Graduate Certificate in Australian Nursing (EPIQ)
Lucy Shinners (Gold Coast)
T: +61 7 5589 3377
E: lucy.shinners@scu.edu.au

Bachelor of Nursing (Enrolled Nurse to Registered Nurse Pathway only)
Anna Foster (Gold Coast)
T: +61 7 5589 3155
E: anna.foster@scu.edu.au

Bachelor of Occupational Therapy
Kitty Foley (Gold Coast)
T: +61 7 5589 3385
E: catherine.andrew@scu.edu.au

Bachelor of Psychological Science
Dr Desirée Kozlowski (Coffs Harbour)
T: +61 2 6659 3655
E: desiree.kozlowski@scu.edu.au

Bachelor of Sport and Exercise Science
Dr John Whitting (Lismore)
T: +61 2 6620 3305
E: john.whitting@scu.edu.au

Campus contacts:
Mrs Holly Muggleston (Gold Coast)
Dr Chris Stevens (Coffs Harbour)

Bachelor of Community Welfare
Bachelor of Social Work

Louise Whittaker (Gold Coast)
T: +61 7 5589 3160
E: louise.whittaker@scu.edu.au

Master of Social Work (Professional Qualifying)
Mark Hughes (Gold Coast)
T: +61 7 5589 3169
E: mark.hughes@scu.edu.au

Bachelor of Biomedical Science
Dr Ken Wojcikowski
T: +61 7 5589 3388
E: ken.wojcikowski@scu.edu.au

Bachelor of Exercise Science and Psychological Science
Dr Chris Stevens (Coffs Harbour) (PsychSc)
T: +61 2 6659 8036
E: christopher.stevens@scu.edu.au

Dr John Whitting (Lismore) (ExSc)
T: +61 2 6620 3305
E: john.whitting@scu.edu.au

Bachelor of Health and Human Sciences Honours
Dr Kyle Bennett (Coffs Harbour)
T: +61 6659 3183
E: kyle.bennett@scu.edu.au

Bachelor of Psychological Science with Honours
Dr Mitchell Longstaff (Coffs Harbour)
T: +61 6659 3347
E: christina.samios@scu.edu.au

Master of Clinical Exercise Physiology
Graduate Certificate in Diabetes Education and Management (DEAM)
Assoc. Prof Mike Climstein (Gold Coast)
T: +61 7 5589 3330
E: michael.climstein@scu.edu.au

Master of Healthcare Leadership
Graduate Certificate in Healthcare Leadership
Dr Nasim Salehi (Gold Coast)
T: +61 2 6620 3176
E: nasim.salehi@scu.edu.au

Master of Mental Health
Master of Mental Health Nursing
Graduate Diploma of Mental Health
Graduate Diploma of Mental Health Nursing
Graduate Certificate in Mental Health
Graduate Certificate in Mental Health Nursing
Dr Richard Lakeman (Gold Coast)
T: +61 7 5589 3354
E: richard.lakeman@scu.edu.au

Graduate Diploma of Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities
Graduate Certificate in Intellectual and Developmental Disabilities

Graduate Certificate in Primary Health Care Nursing

Dr Louise Horstmanshof (Lismore)
T: +61 2 6620 3759
E: louise.horstmanshof@scu.edu.au 


Research & Education

Associate Dean Research

Professor Marianne Wallis
M: +61 427 633 708
E: marianne.wallis@scu.edu.au

Research Support Officer

Tanya Stewart
T: +61 7 5589 3457
E: tanya.stewart@scu.edu.au

Director of Higher Degree Research

Professor John Hurley
T: +61 2 6659 3688
E: john.hurley@scu.edu.au

Associate Dean Education

Professor Fiona Naumann
T: +61 7 5589 3470
E: fiona.naumann@scu.edu.au

Higher Degrees Research Training Support

T: 1800 005 687
E: healthhdr@scu.edu.au

 


Other Contacts

Professional Experience Unit

T: 07 5589 3439
E: healthplacements@scu.edu.au

SCU Health Clinic

Lismore
T: +61 2 6626 9131
F: +61 2 6626 9135
E: clinic@scu.edu.au

SCU Health Clinic

Gold Coast
T: +61 7 5589 3252
F: +61 7 5589 3788
E: clinic@scu.edu.au


Locations

Lismore campus
Faculty of Health
Southern Cross University
Military Road
Lismore NSW 2480 Australia

Gold Coast campus
Faculty of Health
Southern Cross University
Southern Cross Drive,
Bilinga Qld 4225 Australia

Coffs Harbour campus
Faculty of Health
Southern Cross University
Hogbin Drive
Coffs Harbour NSW 2450 Australia

Postal address

Lismore campus
Faculty of Health
Southern Cross University
PO Box 157
Lismore NSW 2480 Australia
Gold Coast campus
Faculty of Health
Southern Cross University
Locked Bag 4
Coolangatta QLD 4225 Australia
Coffs Harbour campus
Faculty of Health
Southern Cross University
Hogbin Drive
Coffs Harbour NSW 2450 Australia

Top of Page

+