Contacts for Agents

Visit the Agents Downloads for a list of current forms and marketing material.

For further assistance or queries, please contact the person below.

Agent Contact:
T: +61 2 6620 3876
E: agents@scu.edu.au

Position Contacts
Regional Manager - South Asia, Middle East, Africa Don Whitford
T:+61 7 5589 3345
E:don.whitford@scu.edu.au
S: scuinternational
Country Manager - North India Nigel Cumings
T:+91 8699 015 161
E: nigel.cumings@scu.edu.au
Country Manager - South India Treasa Pappachan
T:+91 8056 136 692
E:treasa.pappachan@scu.edu.au
Regional Manager - Europe, Americas and North Asia Christine Martin
T:+61 6620 3878
E:christine.martin@scu.edu.au
National Manager - Japan Kazuhiro Araki
T:+61 412 474 902
E:kazuhiro.araki@scu.edu.au
Regional Manager - Greater China (including Hong Kong, Taiwan and Mongolia) and South East Asia Juna Ferrett
M:+61 427 595 174
E:juna.ferrett@scu.edu.au
S: juna.ferrett
Wechat:junafei
Country Manager - Vietnam Diem Hong Le
T:+84 8 7300 1124
Mobile: +84 9137 80089
E: diem.hongle@scu.edu.au
Skype:diem1907
Country Manager - Greater China Roger Xu
T: +86 1 3524 250282
E: roger.xu@scu.edu.au
Wechat: scu03392
Regional Coordinator - Oceania Shannon Moylan
T:+61 2 6626 9332
E:shannon.moylan@scu.edu.au

ESOS

The Tertiary Education Quality and Standards Agency (TEQSA) monitor and regulate the higher education sector's involvement with overseas students studying in Australia on Student Visas. Higher educational providers must meet minimum standards set by TEQSA to enable registration under the ESOS (Education Service for Overseas Students) Act. This protects Australia's reputation for delivering quality education services and the interests of overseas students, by setting minimum standards and providing tuition and financial assurance.

The ESOS Act mandates a nationally consistent approach to registering education providers so that the quality of the tuition and care of students remains high. The professionalism and integrity of the industry is further strengthened by the ESOS Act's interface with immigration law. This imposes visa-related reporting requirements on both students and providers.The National Code is a set of nationally consistent standards that govern the protection of overseas students and delivery of courses to those students by providers and registered on the Commonwealth Register of Institutions and Courses for Overseas Students (CRICOS) .