The Southern Cross University Executive team is led by the Vice-Chancellor Professor Tyrone Carlin. The VC Executive committee is advisory to the Vice-Chancellor, and is comprised of:

Professor Tyrone Carlin

Vice-Chancellor and President

Learn more
a headshot of Professor Tyrone Carlin, Vice chancellor Southern Cross University

Professor Mary Spongberg

Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research and Academic Capability)

Learn more
Professor Mary Spongberg BA(Hons)(Sydney), PhD(Sydney) Deputy Vice Chancellor (Research and Academic Capability)

Brendon Nelson

Vice-President (Students) and Registrar

Learn more
Brendon Nelson GradDipMgt(UTS), MBus(UTS) Vice President (Students) and Registrar

Professor Erica Wilson

Pro Vice-Chancellor (Academic Innovation)

Learn more
Professor Erica Wilson BAdmin(Tourism)(Hons)(JCU), GradDip(EnvStud)(Adel), PhD(Griff) Pro Vice Chancellor (Academic Innovation)

Professor Thomas Roche

Pro Vice-Chancellor (Academic Quality)

Learn more
Professor Thomas Roche BA(UQ), BEd(UQ), PhD(Dresden) Pro Vice-Chancellor (Academic Quality)

Ben Roche

Pro Vice-Chancellor (Research and Education Impact)

Learn more
Mr Ben Roche BSc(Hons)(UNSW), MEd(UTS) Vice President (Engagement)

Jack Williamson

Vice-President (Strategy and Implementation)

Learn more
Mr Jack Williamson Vice President (Strategy and Implementation)

Travis Walker

Vice-President (Finance)

Learn more
Travis Walker BBus(RMIT), MBA(La Trobe) Vice President (Finance)

Allan Morris

Vice-President (Operations)

Learn more
Allan Morris Vice President (Operations)
Gnibi College

Faculty and College Leaders

The University has four academic Faculties and two colleges:

Faculty of Business, Law and Arts
Executive Dean: Professor Mike Ewing

Faculty of Education
Executive Dean: Professor Amy Cutter-Mackenzie-Knowles

Faculty of Health 
Executive Dean: Professor Julie Jomeen

Faculty of Science and Engineering
Executive Dean: Professor Jon Hill

Gnibi College of Indigenous Australian Peoples
Dean: Dr Stuart Barlo

SCU College
Director: Professor Thomas Roche